death by diaryland
Jacko again no thanks to Diaryland
2003-11-25 | 11:30 p.m.
- / +

I remember being a little kid and the making of Michael Jackson's Thriller came on tv. I was so excited. I loved him. I played his records in my toy room. In that same time period, I got my first walkman and my first tape was Michael Jackson(I also got Madonna. I shudder when I think of my elementary school self prancing around the house singing Like a Virgin. I didn't understand my parents strange looks at the time. I do now.). I can't reconcile the face from my memories with the white faced, crazy eyed-man that is on every news outlet available right now.

I don't think this situation will ever be properly resolved. There will be no true justice. I mean, we all think he did it. I don't include myself in that we. That is not to say I DON'T think he did it. I just wasn't there. I don't know what happened. But the collective we has already assigned him guilty. There will be huge amounts of money exchanged. And whispers(the loud kind) of the other boy that got paid off. And if it goes far enough, long televised trials. And the collective we will call him a monster and say how he should burn in hell for what he has done, and in our moment of judgement we will condemn ourselves as well. We will not remember that we were not there. We will not look at that white face and crazy eyes and see a human. We will not look at ourselves and see that we are not The One who does the judging. We will all share in the final torment.

Mental State-sooo tired
Random Wordage-i am the missing, you are the missing, we are the missing
Listening To-Simple Plan - Perfect
go back | stay here | go ahead