death by diaryland
Sonnets
2004-01-15 | 1:09 a.m.
- / +

I'm SOOOO sleeeeepy. I want to go to bed but I am afraid that when I get all ready and snuggled down, the sleep will leave me. That is the worst feeling, being dead tired and fresh outta sleep. That is what happened last night. So I have just been fiddling around trying to stay awake pretty much til I drop. I had to give up on homework because even though my body is awake, my brain did its nightly liquify hours ago.

I am hoping for another quiet night at the library tomorrow. Maybe I can get the rest of my homework done. And my scheduling stuff. I have a billion and two things to do and I cant remember any of them anymore. I am so out of sorts organization wise right now that I dont think I even wrote the stuff down. How very unlike me.

I wrote my first poem for my poetry writing class earlier. I realized quite fast that I am not a poetry on demand kinda girl. I was originally gonna do a sonnet on the trials and tribulations of music theory. I still shall at some point but I decided not to do that because my understanding of the sonnet is still tenuous. Actually that isnt true. I understand the sonnet just fine. I also understand that the ones that I wrote sucked ass. Then I started to have a panic attack. Then I wrote a free form poem called Anatomy of a Panic Attack. It fit all the things I needed for the assignment. I'm going with it. The sonnet will come.

Sleep will come too.

Mental State- Sleepy
Random Wordage- i am no friend of iambic pentameter

go back | stay here | go ahead