death by diaryland
ever
2004-01-05 | 12:29 a.m.
- / +

I have the greatest Mom. Ever. Yesterday night we were watching a movie(yes I have added Boondock Saints to my large list of holiday movie watching) and said, "Mom do you think that I can be great?" She looked at me all startled and replied, "of course!You're already great!" I must have looked doubtful because she continued "It's like asking if that long skinny yellow thing can be a banana. It already IS a banana. You have to peel the hard outer stuff off to get the part that you want but it was always a banana. And you are always you and you are great." Then there were gunshots from the movie and we were snatched back into our evenings entertainment. I didnt think about it again until now. I have the greatest Mom. Ever.

Mental State- pleased


go back | stay here | go ahead