death by diaryland
The Train! The Train!
2003-12-06 | 1:03 p.m.
- / +

I had all sorts of plans for what I wanted to do today. I was gonna be extra good with my time management and be super productive girl today. Do you know what the first thing I did today was? Oversleep. Bloody freaking brilliant. Over sleeping has been my theme for the week. I have gotten myself so worked up from oversleeping that I cant remember what it is that I was going to do. I'm sitting here now listening to some non-school related music and writing hoping to calm my nerves some so I don't completely blow this day. I am ready for this next week and a half to be over.

I can hear the train in the distance. I wish I could remember who pointed out that the train always went by this area at crazy times so I could smack them about the head and neck. I never really heard or processed the train sounds before that conversation. Now I hear it EVERY time it goes by even if that time is 4:32 am. I am very anti-train this week. It takes me about 3 minutes to get to school from here. On Thursday I was on my way to school and low and behold there was a train going by - the train tracks go across the entrance to the parking lot for off campus students. Did I mention this was the longest train ever? No? Well, it was the. longest. train. ever. It finally went past our little entrance and me and the other billion and half people got to the parking lot and then we had to wait for the bus. Because see, my life if just that good. If you live off campus they make you to do the Park & Ride. Which is an abbreviation for pay-72 bucks-and-take-your-car-to-the-very-back-of-campus-and-sit-and-wait-in-your-nice-toasty-car-for-the-shuttle-until-a-big-SUV-Parks-in-front-of-you-so-you-cant-see-and-you-have-to-get-out-of-the-car-and-stand-in-the-cold-and-watch-as-three-shuttles-pass-your-stop-because-they-are-already-full-and-the-wind-blows-directly-into-your-ears-no-matter-which-way-you-face-and-despite-the-fact-that-you-have-on-a-hood-and-earmuffs-you-get-an-ear-infection-and-an-empty-shuttle-comes-but-you-are-late-for-class-even-though-you-left-your-apartment-that-is-three-minutes-away-from-your-class-four-hours-earlier-but-it-doesn't-matter-now-because-you-are-taking-this-ride-to-the-infirmary-for-your-ear-infection-where-they-are-going-to-give-you-the-vomit-inducing-Zithromax-because-that-is-what-they-give-for-ear-infections-and-sinus-infections-and-yeast-infections-and-cuts-and-bruises-and-every-thing-else. Do I seem a little bitter? I'm not. Really. I'm not. Oh shut the hell up.

Mental State- pissy
Random Wordage- the novel notebook has become my own personal specter since i discovered that i was boring.
Listening To- Avril Lavigne I'm With You
go back | stay here | go ahead