death by diaryland
i hate birds, especially gentle larks
2003-12-04 | 6:42 p.m.
- / +

I'm going to defeat the Lark! Today was the first voice lesson that I sang through the song and she didnt give me look, you know the one, laced with impatience and a touch of evil? I didnt get it! I still have some work to do on it of course but I dont have huge waves of panic now everytime that I think about it. I have one more voice lesson before juries and I will present my final three pieces in studio on Wednesday before the big deal on Friday. I have the singing part of my Theory lab final tomorrow. I think it will be ok. I dont expect to do stellar but I dont think I will tank either. I will go over some of the stuff but I dont have much time because in a few minutes I need to get ready to go over to the school for the Operetta. When I get back I have to put the finishing touches on my Theory notebook. I need to do a good job on that because it is going to be freaking 70% of my final grade!! Bleh!

They had this oxygen parlor set up at the student center today. It was odd. you stuck the tubes up your nose and then put on these glasses with strobe type lights and headphones that pulsed in your ear. The light thing made me a bit uneasy, I could feel it trying to unhinge my brain. The sound and the oxygen were cool though. I felt refreshed and I have this kind of crystal clear buzz about me. It would be a good time for me to write or study but since I have to go to the Operetta I settled for writing here.

Well I had better get ready. Time is flying and I have to tame my hair no thanks to this cold ass rain we have had all day!

The Operetta wasnt that bad. What I heard of it anyway. I had to leave at intermission because it was so cold I could feel myself getting sick sitting there. There was a draft. I thought I was imagining it at first but then my hair started breezing around my face from the force of the air. Since I have to sing tomorrow and have choir concerts this weekend plus all the stuff next week I figured now was not a good time to get sick. I turned my program in to my teacher. She looked a bit put out that I was leaving early but unless she was gonna turn on the heat in the building my choices were stay and be sick or leave. So I left.

Mental State- Oddly refreshed
Random Wordage- It is unsettling to be me now that odd is cool, because I am odd but I am not cool.
Listening To- Nothing! But later more Lo! How the Gentle Lark
go back | stay here | go ahead