death by diaryland
Shhhh...
2003-10-03 | 10:28 p.m.
- / +

Silences are so funny aren't they? I mean the same lack of sound can be comforting to some and terrifyingly loud to others. I fluctuate on the silence continuum. Mostly it doesn't bother me one way or the other until it becomes awkward. Then I don't know what to do and I get uncomfortable. Should I speak or should I let it go. What now? What now? Then I become a hater of the silence. It becomes huge and oppressive and I get cross; and in most cases the silence continues. In the communication void imaginations run wild and all the things that flash through my brain become even more inappropriate and I'll never be able to break the silence and it will sit on me and press me till I scream but the silence is so big now that no one can hear it. Eventually I make peace with the silence and in that peace the conversation can come again. But peace isn't easily attained so becareful where you tread, my screams are bouncing off these walls like missiles they will strike you down if you get in the way.




go back | stay here | go ahead