death by diaryland
The Sky is Falling
2003-08-27 | 11:45 p.m.
- / +

I'm glad this whole Mars thing is over. It is over isn't it? I know today was supposed to be the big day they never said what was happening after today. I mean a few years ago a hurricane the size of Texas was coming towards us here and people were stressing the fuck out. That was just a bunch of wind and water. Now, a planet the size of, well, Mars is creeping towards us and everyone is all happiness and telescopes? I don't get it. I'm sure there's some sort of enlightenment that I am missing but that's ok. Today was my first day of school in 4 years, I got plenty of enlightenment. I am ok with staying in the dark. I'm sure there's nothing you can say about a planet coming towards me that will make me not see it as a bad thing... Look there went Chicken Little!




go back | stay here | go ahead